SFMS
Search


Home

SFMS
Path: Home>Products>LVDT Position Transducers


AMETEK Aerospace linear “LVDT” are designed for accurate measurement of position in aircraft and missile systems. They are tested to meet the most stringent environmental requirements of MIL-STD-810 and MIL-E-5400.

These single-voltage or dual-voltage output devices are designed for high accuracy and reliability. The LVDT’s welded construction will withstand exposure to extreme environments and many types of fluids and gases.

Internal temperature compensation can be included to minimize temperature effects, and accuracy can be specified to +0.15%.
LVDT Position Transducers 

LVDT Position Transducer Datasheet
Where system operation requires dual output signal, AMETEK can provide “tandem” designs that combine two LVDTs in a single transducer assembly. These special designs utilize single-shaft construction, and provides two outputs of equal amplitude with carefully matched “null” positions. A special coil design virtually eliminates output-to-output crosstalk. Phase-matching networks can be included within the LVDT assembly to precondition the output signal for direct connection to control and display circuitry.

Features

  • Wide range of operating frequencies to match aircraft and missile systems requirements.
  • Full range motions for +0.01 inches to +6 inches.
  • Performance and construction to meet extreme operation conditions.
  • Single-voltage and dual-voltage outputs are available for redundant or dual-function systems.
  • Case and fitting configurations can be custom designed to fit actuator and control surface requirements.

Regional Sales Manager
US Northeast / South America
(CT, MA, ME, RI, VT)
Mark Samways 
mark.samways@ametek.com
Tel: +1-978-430-7129


US East / Canada
(DE, MD, NJ, NY, PA, VA, WV) 
Russ Magazzu 
russ.magazzu@ametek.com
Tel: +1-610-370-1689
US Southeast
(AL, AR, FL, GA, LA, MS, NC, SC, TN) 
Kevin Rodgers 
kevin.rodgers@ametek.com
Tel: +1-770-714-9805
US Upper Midwest
(IL, IN, IA, KY, MI, MN, MO, OH, WI, WV) 
Simon Small 
simon.small@ametek.com
Tel: +1-978-821-5710
US Midwest
(KS, OK, NE, ND, SD, TX)
Glenn Kidd
glenn.kidd@ametek.com
Tel: +1-319-213-6077 

US West
(AL, AR, CA, CO, ID, MT, NM, NV, OR, UT, WA, WY)
Tim Murphy
tim.murphy@ametek.com
Tel: +1-949-388-3648
Europe, Middle East, Africa
Joe Winnay
joe.winnay@ametek.com
Tel: +1-267-933-2161

Asia Pacific
Jing Jing Wang
jing.jing.wang@ametek.com.sg
Tel: +65 6484 2388
+65 9831 0434

Aftermarket / MRO
Dales Gobeille
dale.gobeille@ametek.com
Tel: +1-267-933-2161
Global Distribution Sales Manager
Paul West
paul.west@ametek.com
Tel: +1-781-988-4235
About Us - Data Sheets - News & Events - Contact Us - Service Center
©Copyright 2012 AMETEK, Inc. All Rights Reserved
privacy policy - trademarks - sitemap